Eclipsed!!


The world wakes up to the longest solar eclipse: The almighty sun supplanted by a black disk, illuminated only by a scintillating thin band of light on a quarter of the periphery.

I begin my day with the dark empty space opposite me but my mind plays games and a mirage is sighted: the silhouette of the person clearly engraved in my mind, seated with a perfect reclined pose. The picture clears to unveil well chiseled features, furrowed forehead, eyes riveted to the computer screen and chin firmly rested on the soft cushion of his palm. A deep mellifluous voice emanates from somewhere, every syllable uttered with utmost precision. he stands and the mere dimensions of his waist make my hand twitch with desire to coil my hands around and see if it fits in between. Eyes meet accompanied by a resonance of egos and synergies where words seem unnecessary.

An acknowledging impish, incandescent smile appears just like the scintillating thin band of light on the periphery of the eclipse and illuminates my day!!

A dreamer. An intellectual, spoiled by the world of literature trying to find sanity through traveling and expression through Visual Art and writing! Hope you like my expressions on this blog!!

Tagged with:
Posted in Thought
2 comments on “Eclipsed!!
  1. I cannot believe this is true!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads
Top Rated
Awards
Liebster Award

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,195 other followers

